Maniac Muslim Forums
SamikinSkywalker

Voice of a Muslimah - Original Acapellas by SamikinSkywalker

wow...this is beyond official....you and me definitely need to link up and record something together

wow...this is beyond official....you and me definitely need to link up and record something together

Well, lets make it happen. What is step one? :]

I don't like either... they're just a tad unoriginal. But then again most Muslim art seems to be limited in literary scope nowadays. They're still draft versions though, plenty to improve.

Of course I can always improve. :] My brother says the same. Thanks for being honest. It takes courage to be creative, you know.

I would know, I did a bloody degree on it...

I think you're pretty good, Masha'Allah. I suppose you've written more, and these are just two of your songs, but perhaps you could expand out to some deeper ideas. Hijab and modesty are obviously important and relevant topics, but it seems like every Muslim artist does something about them. I like you're lyrics though... they have kind of a poppy thing going to them, but at the same time, they're not talking about B.S.

Thank you, everyone. I love your critique, Musa. You are right, I have written more and I do need to expand on lyrics. The problem is that I don't want to write lyrics that could be assumed to be otherwise. I don't want to sing about how Allah is my only one and someone might think I am singing about a man. You know? I have yet to put all my ideas together. I'm just a baby in the world of music, although I have been singing privately for a while.